Overall evaluation of
HOTEL MUNTE AM STADTWALD - RINGHOTEL, Bremen

Overall evaluation:

  • Price:
  • Rooms:
  • Location:
  • Cleanliness:
  • Service:
  • Restaurant:
  • Bar:
  • Wellness / Spa:
  • Conference / Event:


Reviews: 1805 (135 in english)

Reviews from 15.02.2019

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

In Summe gut

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung zum letzten Aufenthalt bei uns im Hotel Munte. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie uns bald wieder besuchen. Bis dahin alles Gute und herzliche Grüße - Ihre Familie Pauls und das gesamte Team

Reviews from 08.10.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  • Value
  • Rooms:
  • Fresh
  • Location:
  • Quiet
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  • Booking in, Jennifer made us feel welcome. The bar steward was great and the team in Wels were also first class
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Great

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 60 years,

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thanks for visiting Hotel Munte! We are glad you fully enjoyed staying here and epescially preferred the service at our bar, restaurant Wels and at check-in. We will forward this to our team! Please visit us again, we are looking forward welcoming you back! Kind regards - Your family Pauls and team

Reviews from 27.07.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Really nice and comfortable hotel, wonderful friendly staff, very nice design, delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by Valeria , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Valeria, Thanks a lot for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our 4 star superior hotel, especially our staff, the comfort and design as well as our rich breakfast buffet. We will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards - Your family Pauls and team

Reviews from 16.07.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

Good price for value!

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thanks for your positive feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, especially the value for money. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards - Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 11.05.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

A very enjoyable stay with personal attention when required

Reviewed by Bob G. , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Bob, thanks for this positive review! We are happy you stayed again at Hotel Munte and you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards from Bremen You family Pauls and team

Reviews from 27.04.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  •  

Average to good. Bike rental a little bit too expensive :-)

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thanks for visiting Hotel Munte and providing us with your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in general. Perfect, you used one of our rental bikes. They are available for our hotel guests for € 7,50 (for 4 hours) or € 10,50 (one day). We are sorry we did not meet your price expectations with this. We hope to see you again at Hotel Munte. Kind regards Your family Pauls and team

Reviews from 24.03.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

very good and with a good breakfast. All people are very friendly.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 70 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit! Until then, take care, and kind regards from Bremen Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 16.03.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • The rooms are always TOO WARM
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

very confortable stay as usual. Very Clean. Excellent breakfast and service. SPA top of the range

Reviewed by verniolle , older than 60 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thanks for staying at Hotel Munte and providing us with your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, especially our breakfast buffet and the wellness area. We are sorry you felt the room is too warm. There is a climate control in our standard hotel rooms which you can activate by yourself. If there are any problems please do not hesitate to contact us at reception which is 24 hours available each day. For your next stay we noticed your preference regarding the room temperature. See you soon! Best regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 12.03.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

good hotel

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 60 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 16.02.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

As always good and the staff are always very welcoming and smiling

Reviewed by Karina N. , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Karina, Thanks for visiting Hotel Munte again and providing us with your positive feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. See you soon in Bremen! Best regards Your family Pauls and team

Reviews from 30.01.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

always very good

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thanks for your review. We are happy you always enjoy to stay with us and we hope to see you many more times. Best regards from Bremen Your family Pauls and team

Reviews from 26.01.2018

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Great. But somehow I also sleep badly in Munte. Not sure if it is the bed or the fact that the blanket is not wide enough or that I am too used to having a 2 person bed.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thanks visiting Hotel Munte and providing us with your feedback. We are glad you liked to stay here. For next time we will be happy to provide a second blanket in your room. This will be no problem. See you soon in Bremen! Kind regards Your family Pauls and team

Reviews from 01.12.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Very good

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review! We are looking for welcoming you again soon! Best regards from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 24.11.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Again I stayed at Hotel Munte. Each time I felt welcome and the people working at the hotel do share their warmth. With other words: Everytime I get a homecoming feeling!

Reviewed by Jürgen T. , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review! We are happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us and that you like the Italian restaurant "del bosco". We are already looking for welcoming you again - until next time! Best regards from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 20.11.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

nice,

Reviewed by alexandre c. , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon! Best regards from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 24.10.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • Tea and coffee facilities would be great!
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  • The menu in the Wels restaurant is quite restricted for regular staying guests, I ordered the goats cheese pastries and at €14 thought it was very expensive. In the Italian I ordered a steak and was denied chips/fries. Surely there would have been some fries in the hotel somewhere? The food in both restaurants is very nice and well presented.
  • Bar:
  • Great service!
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

I have no real complaints about the hotel, the room is very nice and very clean (apart from the tea and coffee), ALL the staff I have come across are happy, friendly and helpful. I would rather see the cost of parking included as I feel like I am been penalised for not getting in the car park early enough to get free parking and find it annoying when I cannot get in a space because some one has parked over two spaces, but I think if the parking charge was absorbed in the room rate it would be more appealing.

Reviewed by James W. , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and your praise about the staff! It's great that you enjoyed the bar and that you mention the cleanliness of the rooms in such a positive way. We are sorry that you missed the opportunity to make a coffee or tea in your room. But our team would be pleased to serve you in our lounge or by room service. We would like to thank you for your hint regarding to the parking situation. We'll discuss that in the next meeting! We are already looking for welcoming you again. Best regards your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 20.10.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Good place to sleep and relaxed.

Reviewed by Koeman , older than 30 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again soon. All the best from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 06.10.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Such a comfortable retreat feeling, in the spacious lobby and cozy spa area.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review! It's great to hear that you felt so comfortable at our hotel and that you enjoyed the wellness area. Please visit us again soon! We are already looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 29.09.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

The web site gives a better prospective and idea of the hotel. Mainly the rooms didn't excite me compared to other 4 stars hotels.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. It's a pity that we could not match your expectations. You have booked a room of the category "budget", our "simply good room". These rooms were not renovated within the last period of renovation. Nevertheless you can enjoy the comfort of our hotel including our 630 sqm spa area, a fitness room and the culinary delights of our two restaurants. Many guests appreciate this cheap offer. For your next stay, we would like to recommend you one of our "comfort" or "deluxe rooms". These a furnished with a modern equipment. Please visit us again soon and convince yourself once more. All the best from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 15.09.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  • good value
  • Rooms:
  • needs a bath ! and no Tea or coffee facilities.
  • Location:
  • near enough to the tram
  • Cleanliness:
  • very clean
  • Service:
  • very good they all deserve a pay rise
  • Restaurant:
  • Italian restaurant very good food very good staff !!
  • Bar:
  • brilliant barman very good !!!
  • Wellness / Spa:
  • clean and good

very clean and very well set up all the staff deserve a pay rise they are all awesome !!

Reviewed by Benjamin F. , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review! We are pleased to hear your praise about our staff and to share it with our team. It's great that you enjoyed our wellness area and the italian restaurant "del bosco". We are sorry that you missed tea or coffee facilities in your room. But please don't hesitate to use our room service or enjoy a cup of tea or coffee in our lounge. Please visit us again soon! We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon! All the best from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 19.08.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  • Great barkeeper!!
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

A beautiful hotel which can be very proud on the excellent and friendly staff

Reviewed by Jürgen , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review and your praise about our staff. Please visit us again soon! We are already looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 01.08.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Excellent leadership. Excellent hotel, with a professional team led. Cozy hotel. The correct personnel. Gut.

Reviewed by Vladimir L. , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 27.07.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • No Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Great!

Reviewed by James W. , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review and for your praise about our staff. Our restaurant "Wels" is closed from 26. June to 06. August due to the summer break. Please visit us again soon, maybe you will try also the restaurant "Wels" then. Best regards from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 14.07.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Very nice experience, as usual, using the wellness area to relax after a working day and before enjoying the restaurant

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your time in our wellness area and the restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Best regards your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 08.07.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

Very good and comfortable.

Reviewed by Angelo C. , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. Please visit us again soon! All the best your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 23.06.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  • Too small

Good.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thank you very much for your evaluation. It's a pity that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. The meeting you have participated in was initially planned with a smaller group of people. But as the amount of participants has risen and the number of people was greater than originally planned the organizer of your meeting decided to run the meeting with a bigger group. We regret that this point had a negative influence on your experience in our hotel. Please visit us again soon and convince yourself once more. All the best your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 02.06.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Again a very good experience

Reviewed by Jean-Claude , older than 60 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, it's great that you visited us again and that you evaluated us so positively. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again! Until then, all the best from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 20.05.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • As a guest travelling alone, I would have preferred one big bed instead of two little beds
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  • The massage was excellent

Very pleasant

Reviewed by Sandra V. , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the massage and our culinary delights. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 12.05.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Again and again it's a great stay for me at the Hotel Munte. It's has a great feel-good atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and the hospitality is outstanding. Both kitchens'are just outstanding!

Reviewed by Jürgen , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It's so great to hear your praise and that you always enjoy coming back to Hotel Munte. We are already looking forward to your next visit! Best regards your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 05.05.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  • excellent service, good quality food
  • Bar:
  •  

Easy and pleasant

Reviewed by robert , older than 60 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your great review. Please visit us again soon! Best regards your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 28.04.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • A little trouble with temperature regulation. I tried to make it warmer. It was unresponsive even after two hrs. Poor internet.
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  • Your staff were SUPERB, very helpful. I would have liked a bottle of free water, or a sign on the sink saying the water is drinkable.
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  • Very comfortable, secure, clean.

Excellent, and Bremer is such a remarkably beautiful city with great public transportation. I would return with my family outside of business.

Reviewed by Professor Dr. Maria S. , older than 60 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 28.04.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Very good

Reviewed by Klaus H. , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for visiting us. We would be pleased to welcome you again soon! All the best your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 07.04.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  •  

Good experience, some problems on the first day in connecting to the wifi, solved the day after.

Reviewed by Andrea Di C. , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. It's great that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry that you had some connection problems with our wifi. Please don't hesitate to contact our team if any problems occur. We hope you'll visit us again soon! Kind regars from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 17.03.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  • I had breakfast in the morning. Our server was excellent!

Perfect!

Reviewed by Greg S. , older than 60 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear Greg, thank you very much for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at hotel Munte and we are looking forward to your next visit! Best wishes your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 14.03.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Good / Excellent

Reviewed by Duijs , older than 50 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us at hotel Munte and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again. All the best from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 03.03.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Very good.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. It's great that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again. Kind regards your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 27.02.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Very friendly hotel, excellent personal service

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear Guest, thank you for visiting us again. It's great to hear your praise - thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Until then, all the best from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 24.02.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Excellent experience

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your evaluation. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at hotel Munte and we are already looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 10.02.2017

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Good and friendly

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us at hotel Munte and we are already looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards from Bremen your family Pauls and the entire team

Reviews from 30.12.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Nice place for stay during many years

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 11.12.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

excellent. would like an exercise room

Reviewed by Russell R. D. , older than 60 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Russel, Thanks for visiting Hotel Munte and providing us with your positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. There are 2 restaurants, 1 hotelbar, 1 wellness area as well as our „fitalis“ gym available. Guests can visit different courses (e.g. yoga, walking, fitness mix) for a fee. Next year in spring we are planning to open an extra exercise room. We we will be happy to welcome you again! Best regards -Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 04.11.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  • Top! Every day again.
  • Service:
  • Would like to give the people even 6 stars.
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  • Temperature water pool some days colder...... In general a perfect place after a full busy day. Great, nice, clean and good.

Very good experience, every time again. Its all what you like to have for a longer visit. Good staff and people all around. Helpful and friendly. Perfect breakfast and perfect service. For sure that I will be back next visit in Bremen. Continue with the good works.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thanks for your excellent review. We are glad you fully enjoyed your stay during your business trip and you especially preferred our service and the breakfast as well as a visit of our wellness area with saunas and pool after a working day. We look forward to welcoming you back! Until then, take care and kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 30.10.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

A wonderful hotel, which I am actively promoting within my network

Reviewed by Jürgen T. , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Jürgen, Thanks for your positive feedback and your recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards from Bremen Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 28.10.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  • Why during the exposition the price increase
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Very good!

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, „very good“ – thanks for your review regarding your stay at Hotel Munte. We are glad you enjoyed it. Unfortunately our value-for-money ratio did not meet your expectations. Our prices depends on the availability of rooms and may change from one day to another. The price for your overnight stay has been our rack rate. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 28.10.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Very good

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thanks for visiting Hotel Munte and providing us with your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to your next visit! Until then, take care, and kind regards from Bremen Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 01.10.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  • Only used for breakfast.

calm and comfortable. Sometimes Wi-Fi connection was difficult.

Reviewed by Mac M. , older than 70 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Mac, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry for the inconveniences regarding the wi-fi. We will check that and care for it. Thanks for the advice. We hope to welcome you again! Until then, take care and kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 25.09.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

A good business hotel conveniently placed

Reviewed by Dr Bob G. , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Bob, Thanks for staying at Hotel Munte and providing us with such positive feedback! We are glad you had a great stay with us! See you soon in Bremen! Kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 17.09.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Wonderful

Reviewed by Ammar , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Ammar, Thanks for your positive feedback! We look forward to your next visit! Best regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 12.09.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

i dont think.

Reviewed by Sabine K. , older than 50 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Sabine, Thanks for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will be looking forward to welcome you again soon! Kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 02.09.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

The first room we were given was really poor: ground floor, no sun and extremely strong cigarette smell. Luckily the receptionist offered us another room with no big discussion (denying thought that it was a smoking room before). Next room was in the 4rd floor and quite nice.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thanks for visiting us in Bremen and taking the time to provide us with your feedback! Please excuse the circumstances at beginning of your stay. The first room you have been given was not a smoking room. The room was just near our smoking rooms. For your next stay we already noticed a room on a higher floor. There are no smoking rooms available. We will be happy to welcome you again! Kind regards You family Pauls & team

Reviews from 13.08.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  • An italian restaurant should also offer pasta, I think. Not one single pasta meal on the menu.
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

A nice stay. However I found it not reasonable that you charged me 6 euros for the parking space, when I had to stay behind the yellow bar. Last time I parked on that spot you didn't charge anything. Especially for returning guests I think that parking should be free, regardless where I park.

Reviewed by Peter J. , older than 50 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Peter, thanks for visiting Hotel Munte and providing us with your feedback! We are glad you stayed again with us in Bremen. There are baout 10 free parking spaces in front of our hotel and 90 more chargeable parking spaces, as you mentioned already. We share this parkling space with the adjacent medical center. You will find more parking spaces in a walking distance of about 7 minutes for about 0,70 €/day. Thanks for visiting our Italian restaurat „del bosco“. At the moment we offer 14 pasta dishes. Please ask next time for it. Our team will be happy to assist you. We will be happy if you are visiting us again. Kind regards from Bremen Your family Pauls and team

Reviews from 22.07.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

The hotel is comfortable with a good breakfast.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 70 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thanks for visiting us at Hotel Munte and providing us with your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and especially our comfort as well as the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 09.07.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

Reception is not a lot helpful, breakfast is rich really nice hotel.

Reviewed by Blaset , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, thanks for visiting Hotel Munte and providing us with your feedback. Perfect, you liked to stay here and especially preferred our breakfast buffet. We are sorry you felt that way about our reception. Our team at reception is 24 hours available and happy to help you if there are any problems or questions. Please contact us directly to clearify this matter. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 08.07.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

We had a fantastic stay at your hotel. In every regard, we were very happy and will certainly return during our next trip to Bremen!

Reviewed by Steve H. , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Steve, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you stayed with us at Hotel Munte while on your Bremen trip. Please visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 02.07.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  • Booked with Hotels.com
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  • Meeting at the university
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  • Both restaurants. Breakfast especially wonderful
  • Wellness / Spa:
  • This was fantastic. Loved the Ruhe Raum and different choices of sauna

Really love your hotel. My 2nd time there. Glad I stayed there and not downtown like many of my conference colleagues. The spa is the selling point for me.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 24.06.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Great location , very friendly service

Reviewed by Barry B. , older than 60 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Barry, Thanks for visiting our 4 star hotel and taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are glad you espescially enjoyed the locazion next to the green lush as well as our friendly service. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards Your family Pauls and team

Reviews from 28.05.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Mindfulness. Honesty. Tactfulness. Comfort.

Reviewed by Vladimir L. , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear Vladimir, Thank you for your positive feedback und your stay at hotel Munte. We are glad you fully enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you soon at your next stay in Bremen. Kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 21.05.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  •  

Excellent

Reviewed by Alla D. , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear Alla, thanks a lot for your 100% positive review. We are glad you fully enjoyed your stay at Hotel Munte. Please visit us again, we are looking forward to. Best regards Your family Pauls and team

Reviews from 19.04.2016

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

It was comfortable.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 20 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you stayed with us at Hotel Munte while on your Bremen trip. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 22.12.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Great

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 20 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Until then, take care, and have a wonderful Christmas time Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 23.11.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

when I travel to Bremen the 'Munte' is always my hotel of choice, very consistent high standard.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, great, to be your first choice for overnight stays in Bremen. Thanks for your positive review! We are looking forward to your next visits. Kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 23.11.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Very nice hotel with very good service.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 20 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 09.11.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  •  

All good!

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 20 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit! Until then, take care, and kind regards from Bremen Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 17.10.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Excellent

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 20 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 12.10.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Nothing to add

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad you stayed with us at Hotel Munte while on your business trip and you enjoyed your stay here. Please visit us again. Kind regards from Bremen Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 04.10.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Excellent

Reviewed by Olga , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Olga, Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit! Until then, take care Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 28.09.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Excellent, very friendly staff, very good location.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us again. We hope to see you soon in Bremen! Until then, take care and kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 28.09.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

Goof business hotel

Reviewed by Roland , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:
Hi Roland, Thank you for your review. We are glad you stayed with us at Hotel Munte while on your business trip. Please visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards Your family Pauls & team

Reviews from 12.07.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

very good

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 19.06.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • can be very warm at night without air conditioning
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

very good

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 31.05.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

pleasant

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 29.05.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

Good!

Reviewed by Karina , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 24.04.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

nice place for staying in Bremen during vacation or business trips

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 20 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 09.03.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

A very good hotel and one I often return to

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 09.02.2015

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • The room was very good except the service (see below).
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  • There was almost no heating and the wi-fi didn't work in my room 302.
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Was very good except the heating and the lack of wi-fi in the room. I think a 4 star hotel should be able to provide these services!

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 09.12.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • Small bathroom
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Overall good experience for a short overnight stay, and close to where I had to be over the day.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 02.12.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Nice hotel and a great location. The room is decorated very well.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 02.12.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Was a nice to stay in your hotel. Will come again, for sure.

Reviewed by Guy Le Lièvre , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 24.11.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • The lock on the door was very stiff
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  • Found the reception staff distant, cold & not open or accommodating
  • Restaurant:
  • For breakfast - tables too close together, gave a very crowded feel
  • Wellness / Spa:
  • The sauna was not working - very disappointing

Overall, I was really disappointed with the hotel because of the points raised above. Despite being told twice that the key was really hard to lock/unlock - nothing was done about it. Staff being approachable at the front of the hotel/reception is paramount & should be standard. Extra pillows weren't provided.

Reviewed by Rhonda Smith , older than 60 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 04.11.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  •  

Nice hotel

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 31.10.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  • bad internet service in the room
  • Restaurant:
  •  

very nice & clean place

Reviewed by omid , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 31.10.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

thanks

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 27.10.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  •  

Conference room & beverages OK. Too many audio failures.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 20.10.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

The service was good and the room was very clean. It was located in very convenient place for my business.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 18.10.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

Breakfast was good

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 06.10.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • Very hot and air conditioning did not seem to work and wi fi often did not work in the room.
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 06.10.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Very nice hotel located near the University. The breakfast was excellent. The WLAN/WiFi was unreliable in most of the hotel except in the lobby or other first floor areas. The people who worked at the front desk were excellent - friendly and always helpful.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 15.09.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

Porn material too accessible, may embarass during posdsible visit with family and kids.

Reviewed by Paolo , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 14.09.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Very pleasant staff, good service, and overall a very well ordered hotel.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 22.08.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

all was generally fine

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 09.08.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • Very clean, big enough, nice bathroom and good airco!
  • Location:
  • Very nice if you don't want to be right in the busy centre. Especially with dogs there is a nice place right across it where you can walk and in walking distance of some nice restaurants.
  • Cleanliness:
  • Very clean rooms
  • Service:
  • friendly staff, also nice to see the owner just walking around the hotel and he is very friendly.
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Very nice and clean hotel with everything you need. they are very friendly if you take dogs, that is no problem at all. The breakfast was also very good, lots of choices and it starts early. We had to leave every morning early to go to the dogshow, so we could enjoy our breakfast a 6:30. The hotel is in a nice area across a park you can walk. If we ever go to Bremen again,we will visit this hotel again.

Reviewed by Inge , older than 20 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 09.08.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • Very poor wifi level
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Good hotel, but should increase wifi signal in the rooms

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 04.08.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  • responding to the hotel level
  • Rooms:
  • maybe some magazine for ladies :)
  • Location:
  • very nice surroundings
  • Cleanliness:
  • perfect
  • Service:
  • perfect

because of lack of time I were not in the spa and swimpool, althought they have seen attractive...

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 07.07.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Very pleasant place to stay. Thank you.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 06.07.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

It was a very nice hotel, all staff were very friendly (especially from restaurant Wels!). The airconditioning and wifi were both quite weak in my room, so I wasn't able to use the wifi (it only worked by the door), which was a let-down.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 20 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 09.06.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

Nice place i enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by Abbas , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 06.06.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  • Hotel was paid by company! I do not know the price.
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  •  

Thank you!

Reviewed by Gabriela , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 24.05.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Location is exelent.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 60 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 23.04.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  • Reasonable price, but moreso due to the conference (BIAS IWOTE) negotiated rate.
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  • Nice, quiet, location. A little remote from some facilities; difficult to find when arriving at night on tram from airport. A cash teller outlet would be useful to obtain currency for trams.
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  • Excellent. The offer of printing my boarding pass for the return flight was very helpful.
  • Bar:
  •  

Comfortable stay and pleasant relaxing experience.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 14.04.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  • rude receptionist

We were a group of three travelling for a business to Bremen; at the check out asked for one hour delay, but our request fired an exceptionally rude response from the receptionist, in fact. The breakfast was very good, though I am sitting in the airport lounge as I write this, travelling to Bremen again, but I am not going back to that hotel!

Reviewed by TeaG , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 30.03.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Very welcoming, helpful and genuine staff. The hotel had a nice feeling and atmosphere about the whole place.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 25.03.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • Clean and spacious.
  • Location:
  • Short walk to tram stop and across from beautiful Burgerpark.
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  • Especially Frau Rake at reception. Great staff overall.
  • Restaurant:
  • Great service by all.

Overall it was a great 3 weeks in Bremen. Lots to see and do nearby.

Reviewed by Paul K. , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 25.03.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  • nobody smile! I did not feel I was welcome.
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  • nobody smile. I did not feel they care about clients
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Hôtel is good,clean.TV:there are not to many foreign channels, French,Iatien, Swiss or English. In general at the front desk and at the bar, personnel are not smiling and you don't feel you’re welcome.

Reviewed by Costanzo Cherchi , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 25.03.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

good food

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 60 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 05.03.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

Everything was good

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 05.03.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Only one thing is missing in the room: a device to make coffee /tea

Reviewed by Harry , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 21.02.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Dinner in Wels was outstanding, unfortunately I made a poor choice with the wine.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 27.01.2014

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • I am 1m 94cm tall and the individual quilts on the bed are too short
  • Location:
  • Convenient for the work, a bit far from the tram if raining heavily.
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  • Good cocktails
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Overall very good but let down by the bed quilt.

Reviewed by John Hall , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 16.12.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

satisfactory

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 60 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 22.11.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Very nice hotel well situated! Breakfast is very rich!

Reviewed by Ivan , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 16.10.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

rooms are nice, clean and roomy. Service is very professional and nice.

Reviewed by Gatso , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 29.09.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

A nice, comfortable hotel.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 29.09.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Good hotel.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 20.09.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

nice stay

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 05.07.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

A wonderful hotel, great location and I sure that I will be back soon

Reviewed by Michael Houmann , older than 40 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 05.07.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

excellent

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 08.07.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  • The hotel is not cheap but the price is corresponding to the quality.
  • Rooms:
  • Very good hotel rooms. Clean, no smoke, new furniture.
  • Location:
  • Next to the large park (forest) close to the university, not far to the city centre (5 min by car or taxi). Few rooms have windows to the street but the noise is not too bad.
  • Cleanliness:
  • No problem at all.
  • Service:
  • No problem at all.
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Satisfied, I preferethis hotel in this area also for our customers. It is not large hotel so I prefer the hotel atmosphere.

Reviewed by Daniel , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 29.06.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

it's good and I like the hotel

Reviewed by Alhlaly , older than 50 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 20.04.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

A quiet and relaxed atmosphare, an excellent hotel with friendly and professional staff - and fantastic surroundings for us enjoying the possibilities of the Stadtwald. For our dog that was a most particular experience!

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 70 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 18.04.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

excellent, the only negative i that i asked at the front desk when i left if everything was paid and they said yes. A few days later i receive an email that says i have an account open.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 20 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 25.02.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

agreeable

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 14.02.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  •  

Very nice place, convenient to the Hauptbahnhof, walking in the park, shopping/dining in central Bremen, and to the University. Look forward to being there again!

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 11.02.2013

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

I was happy during my stayment in your nice Ringhotel Munte am Stadtwald .I will recommend the hotel to my friends here,allow me to express my gratitude and thankful . greetings

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 30.12.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

The only thing we noticed was the cleanliness around the parking area, it looked neglected, some signs were dirty and not readible. This can give an unclean impression for the excellent hotel.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 18.12.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  • Could be lower but excellent service.
  • Rooms:
  • clean, like a new one
  • Location:
  • Close to forest, not far to city center.
  • Cleanliness:
  • no problem
  • Service:
  • Polite, fast

Short stay but very nice time.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 17.10.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  • very good
  • Rooms:
  • very good
  • Location:
  • very good
  • Cleanliness:
  • very good
  • Service:
  • very good
  • Restaurant:
  • very good

Hello! Stay in your hotel I really like me, but ...! I hate to think of you as a fraud! I still freeze funds on the credit card for the room, but I paid. Also - your hotel took money from my credit card without my knowledge and in my absence (at this point I was on the outskirts of Berlin), which I immediately reported to the Consulate General of the Russian Federation. I do not understand what your hotel took the money from my credit card (and how this is possible without my presence!) I'll be waiting for your comment. If you can not tell me what, how and why, I will do everything possible to no longer affected by your actions. I am very upset. Will look at the opportunity to attract a lawyer of international affairs. Sum 60 era is not serious for me, but I do not understand. Thanks I apologize for the translation - google

Reviewed by Aleks , older than 30 years, traveling privately

Reply from the hotel:
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Ringhotel Munte am Stadtwald. We are glad you felt comfortable with us and you liked our restaurant. Let us explain, why we charged your creditcard with € 60,00. Immediately after your check out, we found out that you had been smoking in your non-smoking room. There were cigarette ends in the wastebin and there was a smell of smoke in the room. This required an additional cleaning of curtains, matress, carpet and duvet. For this extra effort we charged your creditcard with € 60,00 and sent the bill to your home address by post. We hope this could clarify the obscurities. Thank you for your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Kind regards Alexandra Held sales & marketing

Reviews from 09.10.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  • Wels
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Three nights; the wireless internet connection was very weak in the sleeping room and had a unpredictable performance in the restaurant.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 24.09.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

overall good

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 30 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 04.09.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  

Recommendable hotel. If I will be in Bremen I will choose this hotel.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 30.08.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Bar:
  •  
  • Conference / Event:
  •  

What to say

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 10.09.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  

I have been many times in your hotel. I think that is improving specialy the rooms. Also I nice to have TV channels in others languajes (spanish). (Sometimes the spanisth channel doesn´t works...)

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 10.07.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  • The room was nice, maybe it could have been a bit bigger
  • Location:
  • Wonderful location and near the office, but far from the city
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

The hotel is nice, the place is wonderful but it is too far from the city. I would not stay here for leisure but anyhow it is wonderful when I am in Bremen for business.

Reviewed by Antonio Cerullo , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 18.05.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  • Walking distance from the University
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  

Great hotel, would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by Simon , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 16.04.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • Restaurant:
  •  
  • :
  •  
  • Wellness / Spa:
  •  

Comfortable business hotel in the vicinity of the Bürgerpark. Excellent breakfast buffet, friendly staff, nice wellness area.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 40 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

Reviews from 16.04.2012

Overall evaluation:

show details
  • Price:
  •  
  • Rooms:
  •  
  • Location:
  •  
  • Cleanliness:
  •  
  • Service:
  •  
  • :
  •  

We stayed over one night with arrival at 21.30u. It would have been nice that in the confirmation of the booking was noted till what time you could eat in your restaurant. Since if we would have known this could still after our late arrival we would have certainly made use of it.

Reviewed by anonymous , older than 50 years, traveling for work

Reply from the hotel:

    Hotel Munte